The TBA National Hunt Committee

The National Hunt Race Committee consists of key industry professionals representing various areas and interests of NH racing. The committee meets on a quarterly basis to discuss topical NH issues and more specifically those that affect the bloodstock industry. All members of the National Hunt Committee seek to maintain and create the most suitable environment for the breeding of National Hunt horses in Great Britain. The committee represents the TBA’s interests in NH racing and works with other advisory groups to influence policy and programming.

The National Hunt Race Committee

  • RICHARD ASTON- Goldford Stud
  • DAVID FUTTER – Yorton Farm Stud
  • ANTHEA GIBSON FLEMING – TBA Member and breeder
  • PETER HOCKENHULL – Shade Oak Stud
  • LIZ LUCAS – Swanbridge Veterinary Group
  • NICK LUCK – Channel 4 Racing and NH breeder
  • AIDEN MURPHY – Warren Chase Stud
  • TOM SYMONDS – National Hunt trainer

  • TIM KENT – Goffs UK
  • RICHARD BOTTERILL – Tattersalls Ireland